Hello From the Cold North

23 Dec

Hello, hello! My sister, the dog, and I made the drive from Georgia to Wisconsin yesterday and arrived last night. My sister flew in Thursday night so I wouldn’t have to drive alone and my mom will be making the return trip with me. Traffic was great and I ended up driving the whole way and making it a record 13 hours.

It’s cold here but I’m glad I am able to be home for the holidays. I miss Eric like crazy and being here without him is hard but I know these two weeks are going to fly and then it’s time to start getting ready for homecoming!

Hopefully I’ll be back soon with the next post in my financial mini series but until then Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

20121223-074713.jpg

Checking out snow for the first time!

2 Responses to “Hello From the Cold North”

  1. AMargaretV December 23, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    I’m driving to WI for the holidays too! Unfortunately my drive is all the way from San Diego and takes 3 days :/

    • happyhereblog December 23, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

      Oh my goodness that is a long trip! Safe travels and I hope you are ready for the cold 🙂

Leave a Reply

