A Milestone

12 Dec

I was skyping with Eric over the weekend when I decided to weigh myself. I take every advantage I can get – empty bladder, first thing in the morning before food, and completely naked. Doing it that way also helps with consistency.

I was expecting to have gained a few pounds in the past few weeks because I have lost every single ounce of motivation to work out. To see 135 pop up on the scale completely shocked me. So much so that I weighed myself about three more times. I’m not sure when, maybe early 2012, I set 135 as my goal weight. I still can’t believe I hit it.

This just goes to show how important nutrition is! While the working out may have stopped, Ive still kept up my healthy eating (minus the night I made desserts for Eric’s care package..yikes!)

I’m going to try my hardest to get back into a workout routine and Eric and I have already talked about working out together when he gets home.

I’ll be honest, I thought I would be “smaller” when I reached 135. When I set that goal, I set it as my end goal because I thought with my build and height 135 would be ideal. My work pants are getting to the point where they are just way too big on me so I know I’ve slimmed down, but I know I can lose more and still be healthy. In the end being healthy is all that it is about but Im proud of myself for reaching my goal!

2 Responses to “A Milestone”

  1. Chantal M. Shelstad December 12, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Congrats! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

