Fun Fun Fun News!

2 Oct

Well this week has just been overflowing with fabulous news! Yesterday afternoon I was offered my position permanently!!!

Yes, this is the not the field I went to school for or even want to work in but for the next year and a halfish I know I will be employed. We still plan on moving to Tampa, and my boss is somewhat aware of this, but having that stress in the back of my mind on when my paychecks were going to end and where the next would come from was not fun. Now don’t get me wrong, my husband is rocking it out on in the savings account and we are extremely financially secure at the moment. I’m a big advocate of never putting something on a credit card that you couldn’t immediately pay off but we do still have my student loan debt and his car loan debt. On top of that I need a car as soon as he gets home. Before, when my job here was just as a temp, I didn’t know if I could take a loan out for my car because what if my contract ended and I couldn’t find another job? One loan to pay every month without a job is plenty.

So now 3 years after graduating college I finally have a big girl job. Yay!

One Response to “Fun Fun Fun News!”

  1. chantalmshelstad October 2, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    That’s awesome!!

Leave a Reply

