Motivational Monday

1 Oct

Hello, hello it is Monday again! And this post is actually going up on time for the first time in a couple of weeks so that already gives you an idea of how my week went. (hint: awesome)

Fitness: I wouldn’t quite say I rocked it this week but I did get out there on my runs for the week and did two P90X dvds (Ab Ripper X and Kenpo X..uhm hi, Kenpo is so much fun!). That puts me at 4 workouts for the week which isn’t super awesome but it’s still a healthy accomplishment.

Nutrition: Awesome. Amazing. Super duper. I cannot say enough good things about Myfitnesspal. If you are looking to lose weight, maintain your weight, or are just curious what kind of nutrients and energy you are putting into your body Myfitnesspal is the way to go. My biggest issue before would be eating wayyyy too much when I was hungry and not allowing enough time for my body to catch up with my mind. I now have a set calorie goal for the day and although I went over on two days this week I actually finished out my week under my weekly target (not by a ton, under eating can be just as bad for you as overeating). Seeing what I am sitting at for the day as I eat each meal helps me keep any overeating in check.

In addition to those fun things I added a whole new aspect to my love for health and wellness – I signed up to be a Beachbody Coach!! I was introduced to Beachbody a few years ago through P90X but didn’t take advantage of my coach and never finished the program. Well friends – if you are looking at getting into shape and making your life better I am here to help you. I was just blogging about how I wanted to do more with my AFPA certification and then this opportunity came along and I. AM. EXCITED. If you are interested please send me an email at happyhereblog@gmail and I will gladly give you more information.

So that brings me to my goals for this upcoming week. I want to get in at least three runs which will bring me to the start of week 6 on my 10K training. I also want to get to my lifting class at the gym both Tuesday and Thursday since I didn’t make it there at all last week. And as always, I want to keep up my healthy eating and finish the week within my calorie goal.

Happy Monday everyone!

2 Responses to “Motivational Monday”

  1. calvin klein underwear sale June 24, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

  2. web page June 24, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

    Hi there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or
    if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

Leave a Reply

