Motivational Monday

24 Sep

Once again I find myself writing this post from my phone and a little later than I had hoped for. This time it’s not because I was too lazy, it’s because I was too busy! Win #1

I started using myfitnesspal again and ate like a healthy rockstar this week! I don’t have a lot of weight to lose and am at a weight that is healthy but I think there are always ways to improve. Seeing how much protein, sugar, vitamins, etc. I eat in a day is really neat. And losing a few pounds wouldn’t exactly hurt either 🙂 I need to look great for when Eric comes home since he’s over in the desert dropping weight like crazy (and he doesn’t have any weight to lose! Dang those men) My husband knocks it out of the park when it comes to how amazing he is on the body issues subject. He is constantly telling me how attractive he finds me and when I talk about losing weight or needing to workout he never hesitates to tell me he loves me just the way I am. Seriously, how did I get so lucky!?! Win #2

Last Monday and Tuesday were busy for me so I didn’t get a workout in but I made sure to hit the gym or the pavement every day for the rest of the week. Win #3!

This week is pretty busy again as I am finishing up some organization projects around the house and busting butt on my at-home nutrition course that is due at the end of October (I just accidentally wrote February there, wishful thinking!) my mom is also coming for her first visit in a short two weeks so there is about to be major deep cleaning of the apartment in the short future.

How was your week? What was your biggest “win”?

Leave a Reply

