Home Organization 101: The Kitchen

3 Sep

abfolbutton

Hello friends, I have a very exciting post for you today! One of my favorite bloggers is hosting a 14-week home organization challenge with a new area of the home to be worked on every week. I don’t have every space that she has assigned to be organized but for each week that I can work on I will post my recap here. Click the picture above to check it out, it’s not too late to join!

I have a confession, I have a bit of OCD and perfectionism rolled into one when it comes to organizing. This is pretty new to me but Eric will gladly tell you how crazy I am with organizing our home. When I was younger you could barely see my bedroom floor at times but I have grown to love look of simplicity and organization goes hand in hand with that.

Here is how my total kitchen organization went – please ignore the quality of my photos, they were taken with my iphone. I was terrible about remembering to take before pictures so I only have a few, oops.

Amid the chaos:

;

;

The drawers:


This drawer pretty much looks the same

;

;

The cabinets:

Before

;

After

;

;

Above the microwave

;

Above the fridge (I know it looks messy but it’s because it’s bulky appliances)

;

A halfway before picture, I remembered a little too late

;

After

;


Another halfway before picture

;

After

;

The clean kitchen when it was all done:

;

;

;

;

So pretty with the lights

I am so excited for the rest of the rooms in the apartment! I’m already pretty organized everywhere but it’s always good to reevaluate how things are working and do a good deep clean of everything. I hope you enjoyed my kitchen tour!

;

5 Responses to “Home Organization 101: The Kitchen”

  1. Schmidty September 4, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Yea babe i really do like our clean and organized kitchen you have done such a great job!! I love how you put everything that belongs together, together lol….. keep up the good work!! Thank you for being so organized love it!!

  2. nebuchudnessar September 4, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    well done, that looks like a lot of work

  3. Amy September 6, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    I love how you hung up your measuring cups inside the cabinet doors! Looks great!

  4. Robin January 6, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

    Great job on your kitchen reorg! Very motivational – in fact, I just hung the measuring cups and spoons inside one of my cabinet doors! Thanks for that!!! 🙂

    • happyhereblog January 7, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

      Thank you, I love having my measuring cups there!

Leave a Reply

