Disappointed

23 Aug

I really wanted to blog about my trip home tonight but I’ve lost the motivation. I was at dinner with a friend last night and she mentioned that I might have received incorrect information about Tricare benefits once Eric gets out of the Army. Eric had told me that we will be covered under Tricare for 180 days after his ETS (end time of service?) date. From what I have read tonight our Tricare coverage will actually end ON his ETS date. 

Those 180 days were crucial to our plan of starting a family. Since we talked about it I have been 150% into the idea of trying to get pregnant after this deployment. Going home for a good friend’s babyshower only fueled my major baby fever. 

Now our baby plans our on hold for at least a few years. Years. 😦

2 Responses to “Disappointed”

  1. Chantal August 24, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    That is disappointing!

  2. Nicole August 24, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    It is so frustrating. Me and Danny have been planning for a family and trying to get the timing right…but then we always have to factor in no longer having Tricare. Which means I need to get pregnant either September or October…and I’m just not sure we are REALLY ready for that. Looks like we’ll be waiting a little longer….

Leave a Reply

