Where I’m At and What I’m Doing

16 Aug

What a crazy week this has been! It’s only Thursday but I’m in a shuttle on the way to the airport. I’m heading home to Wisconsin for a friend’s baby shower and visiting with family and I’m so excited.

I’m also picking up our wedding album while I’m there and I can’t wait to see it. I know, we were married over a year ago, but a cross country move right after the wedding kind of put that on hold for a while and then life happened.

I decided to take a shuttle to the airport instead of drive but it was hard pulling in there this morning. The last time I was there Eric was picking me up. I miss that man so much and this deployment never gets easier. I’m officially into the “routine” stage and the days come and go but it’s still not the same without him here.

Thank goodness for cute faces like these to come home to every day

20120816-071617.jpg

20120816-071640.jpg

Leave a Reply

