Cheater Post

23 Nov

Blogging has been sporadic lately so I thought I’d do this quick before bed so I don’t hit the one-month-in-the-dark mark (haha, dark mark. Potter nerd!)

1. How did you and your spouse meet? 
I was lifeguarding at the Y and him and his best friend came in to swim.

2. How old were you when you two met? 
I was 22 and he was 24.
  
3. How long have you been together? 
We have officially been in a relationship since March 18th, 2010.

4. Where are you and your spouse originally from? 
We’re both Wisconsinites. 

5. How did you feel about him joining the military?
He was getting ready to leave for basic when we met so I honestly never thought we would be in a relationship so I didn’t have any negative or positive feelings towards it.

6. Where did your spouse go to Basic Training? 
Fort Jackson

7. Has your spouse ever been deployed?
Not yet. 

8. Ever been to his promotion ceremony? 
Nope.

9. How long have you been a military wife? 
Since June 11, 2011.
10. Did you marry him before or after he joined? 
After.

11. How did your husband propose? 
At dinner in the Dells, my ring came on top of our dessert.

12. Where did you get married? 
 In our hometown.

13. How old were you two when you got married? 
I was 23 and he was 25.

14. Did he wear his uniform on his wedding day? 
He sure did, it was the first time I saw him in his Class A’s.

15. Where are you and your spouse currently stationed? 
He’s stationed at Fort Benning, any other Benning ladies out there?

16. Do you live on base? 
Nope.

17. How long were you married when you had to go through your first separation? 
He left for 10 weeks for basic 3 weeks after we started dating, then we did long distance for over a year until we were married.

18. What is your favorite base so far? 
I’ve been on 3, Fort Jackson, Fort Gordon, and Fort Benning. I’ve only lived near Fort Benning but it’s my favorite. Fort Gordon is near Augusta,GA and I hated that city.

19. Do you think your spouse looks good in his uniform? 
Military men never caught my eye because of their uniform but the first time I saw Eric in uniform I was hooked, he looks so handsome in both his ACUs and his Class A’s. 

20. Do you think military life is more advanced than civilian life? 
Ha. Ha. Ha. That’s quite the loaded question. The Army isn’t exactly on my love list after a ridiculous lock-down Eric’s unit was put on this past weekend. The way it was handled was the opposite of advanced so no, I do not think it is more advanced.
21. Do you like the benefits you receive as a military dependent? 
Of course I do, I am very very grateful for them.

22. Do you have a lot of military wife friends? 
 I have a few, and oddly they all call midwest home 🙂 I have a lot of military bloggy friends too, and they are pretty awesome

23. What is the hardest part of the military life? 
Since Eric has yet to be deployed I’ll go with the inability to plan ahead. Sine June it has been back and forth on whether or not they will deploy next spring and they still don’t know. The smaller times apart, while they are in the field…or on stupid lock downs, aren’t very fun either. 
24. Do you own military wife stuff?
I have a few things – a sticker on my back window of my car that says I ❤ my soldier, and an ACU patterned-fabric bag I use for my gym stuff occasionally.

25. Do you support your spouse as a member of the military? 
Of course! I’m also supportive of his decision to return to the civilian life when his contract is up 😉

IF YOU’RE A MILITARY SPOUSE, TAG YOU’RE IT.

Photobucket

One Response to “Cheater Post”

  1. Whitney November 25, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    We got married on the same day!

Leave a Reply

