A Letter From Camp

4 Aug

Things might be a bit quiet around here for the next 28 days as I partake in a 31 day novel-writing challenge called Camp NaNoWriMo. NaNoWriMo is a play on words for National Novel Writing Month and is held every November.  Those who run the challenge wanted to try something a bit new and give people with more time on their hands in the summer a go at it as well, thus the creation of Camp NaNoWriMo.

To finish on time I have to write at least 1,613 words a day and so far I’m on track, with a little over 5k on the third day. I attempted it last November but Eric came home on leave and then he proposed so my month got a little hectic. If you want more information you can go to www.nanowrimo.org, otherwise words of encouragement are appreciated as I check in throughout the month 🙂

Oh, you want to know what I’m writing about? Here is my very short synopsis for my currently untitled novel: Homophobic slurs erupt into physical violence as Ethan struggles to survive his freshman year.

Photobucket

One Response to “A Letter From Camp”

  1. Megan Dub-Yuh August 4, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    This is awesome! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

