Getting To Know You

8 Mar

Linking up over at Guinn and Bare It!

1) What chore do you absolutely hate doing?
Cleaning the bathroom! Right now it’s not so bad because I’m the only one who uses it but ugh, yuck!!

2) What is your favorite body part?
I love a man’s muscular chest..mmm mmm mmm!! (Is that weird??) My favorite body part on me is probably my legs. A few people over the years, including a few strangers, have told me I have very nice legs. If random people say that I suppose they must be okay 🙂 side note:: I was a lifeguard so a lot of random people have seen me in shorts while I stared at them swimming laps so I sometimes find people say things to break the awkward silence, and then proceed to make it even more awkward.

3) What celebrity do you get mistaken for?
I don’t think anyone has ever mistaken me for a celebrity. I don’t even think I really look like anyone.

4) What was the last movie, TV show, or book that made you cry?
I started watching Coming Home online yesterday and oh man, that’s a tear jerker. I have yet to finish it because crying gives me a headache, but it was really good!

5) What story does your family always tell about you?
Hmm, probably anything having to do with me falling down. I don’t think I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve fallen down the stairs at my house.

6) What do you love about blogging?
I honestly can’t decide if I like writing about my life more or reading about everyone elses. It’s such a great way to share my little piece of life and read about so many others, esp. those in situations I will soon find myself in. (Married, living in Georgia, moving, being an Army wife, etc.)

7) What are your passions?
I don’t feel like I’ve been very passionate about anything lately but I do know I’m so excited to marry my best friend soon so I think love has become of passion of mine lately. (cheesy, I know) I’m also kind of passionate about writing but I haven’t really had the urge to write lately. I’m also VERY passionate about gay rights. I”m not gay, not related to anyone who is gay, nor do I have an overly abundant number of gay friends but I could go on for hours about my beliefs on gay rights.

I wish I could have added pictures to this post but I must run, time to go teach the kiddos to swim!!

Photobucket

One Response to “Getting To Know You”

  1. Lou March 9, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    we have the same tear jerker. lol that show was insane. thanks for linking up its great to get to know you better!!

Leave a Reply

