Busy Bee

12 Feb

I can’t believe it’s Saturday, my goodness did the week fly by! I was hoping to write a post before today but such is life and I never got to it.

Right now I’m listening to sawing and pounding downstairs because we are finally putting in our wood floor in the kitchen. Well, we have a black lab and don’t want to damage nice flooring, so it’s a fake wood floor haha. It’s still going to look nice and I’ve been waiting for this for a loooong time. Before I continue I feel like I should clarify that I actually live with my parents so it’s not technically my kitchen, but I use it so we’ll go with it. But yes, we put in granite counter tops way back in April and had planned on doing the floor around the same time. Ten months later, it’s actually happening 🙂

My grandparents came to town to help with the flooring and last night we went out to dinner for my grandpa’s birthday at a yummy Italian restaurant in town.

Enjoying a few drinks with dinner
I had the gnocchi and it was sooo good! (sorry the pictures are so dark)
This week was jam packed with a ton of fun things! On Wednesday I went and tried on my wedding dress!!! It came in a lot sooner then I thought it was going to and it looks so good, I can’t wait to wear it! I also ordered my shoes while I was at the bridal shop and they should be in sometime next week or so.
On Wednesday night Eric bought me another plane ticket to go down and visit him on March 17th because our one year anniversary is on March 18th 🙂 And I’m going down on Thursday so we’ll have three nights and four days together instead of a short 48 hours. Minus the time he’ll be at work on Friday but he said I can drop him off at work in the morning and take the car all day! I’m also going down to see him in two weeks and I can’t wait! I’m so excited to see him, see the city that I’ll be moving to, and look at apartments.
Another reason time has been flying by is because I’ve gotten pretty good about working out Monday through Friday. I work out around 6am but I need sleep so I go to bed between 930 and 10 (haha I sound like such an old lady!) That makes for very short nights though, especially when I teach at the Y until 6 or 7 on Tuesdays and Thursdays. And now my new goal is, instead of coming home from my first job and laying around and watching tv for an hour or so before going to the Y, I’m going to go walk on the treadmill instead. At our Y we have tv’s on every cardio machine so I can still watch my Gilmore Girls 🙂 So now I’ll be doing two-a-days on Tuesdays and Thursdays leaving me with even less time. Oh well, working out makes me feel good and that’s what counts, right? 
Alright, this has been quite the random post so I will stop here, I hope everyone has a great weekend!

ps: I really want to show everyone the cute Valentines Day package I mailed Eric but he still hasn’t gotten it 😦 And I mailed it priority two weeks ago Monday. Stupid Army post office.
Photobucket

One Response to “Busy Bee”

  1. SuzRocks February 12, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Congrats on the new floors! I'd be so excited. I also live with my parents…a very, very, very long way away from my husband. I feel ya!

Leave a Reply

