Blizzard

2 Feb

Because quite a bit of the country is currently dealing with some type of crazy weather I’ll keep this short and just say yes..it’s pretty much a blizzard out there. And because it’s supposed to continue till tomorrow afternoon sometime…I HAVE A SNOW DAY! I am so excited, I don’t think we ever had a full snow day while I was in college so it’s been a while and I’m pretty excited. Because I work at the same place as my mom (oh yeah, I work with my mom if you didn’t know that..hello June, where are you!?!) that means she will be home tomorrow as well. Oh, and so will my dad since he drives over an hour on a normal day. As much as I’d rather have the house to myself, I’ll gladly take a day with everyone here if it means a day off.

In other exciting news, I’ve officially decided I’m sucktastic at replying to comments. I don’t mean to be, in fact I almost squeal with excitement when I see I’ve gotten a new comment. But because I get them emailed to me, and I get my email on my phone, I always read them and then don’t go back to respond once I get to my computer. So I really do apologize, it’s one of my goals to work on with this blog.

Speaking of goals on this blog, I’ve come to realize how much I am loving this blogging thing. Back in July when I started this I wasn’t sure if I would keep it up past the first week. So far so good and my next post will be #100! Hell yeah, I was so excited when I saw that. And I have 45 follows…woah! I’m still amazed and act like a 5 year old girl on her birthday when I get a new follower. So instead of a give away, because I’m a poor blogger who is planning a wedding and a move that will leave me with no job, I’m going to work on improving my blog and your reading experience.

A couple days ago I stumbled upon this site..

For Women

I’m not quite sure how to describe it but it’s an awesome community of bloggers with a ton of cool things to check out. Including..drum roll please..

Blogging Resources for Women

A Bloggy Boot Camp! It’s a one-day conference for beginning to advance bloggers and is hosted across the country throughout the year. I was sad when I saw they were coming to Chicago in August because I will already be living in Georgia. But then I saw that it will be in Atlanta in October! I can’t wait for registration information to come out so I can sign up.

Also, Shelley on SITS is hosting 31 Days to Build a Better Blog. I’m going to be participating and it starts on February 7th so watch for updates from me 🙂 If you want anymore information on any of this let me know, I’d be glad to share. And I was not given anything to share this information with you, I’m just that excited!

Photobucket

One Response to “Blizzard”

  1. Show Me Mama February 3, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Love your blog background. Very nice! The colors are pretty. I am your new follower. You can follow me back at http://showmemama.com. Make sure you leave a comment so I know you visited.

Leave a Reply

