My Weekend

23 Jan

My friend Megan came to town last night and I had a blast while she was here! Her and and I met our freshman year of college, became sorority sisters shortly after, and have been good friends since.

She got into town around 630 and we headed to dinner and drinks with my parents. Then her and I went to a wine bar in town for another drink and headed back to my house. We had to get up kind of early because she had to go get fitted for her bridesmaid dress! After that her, my mom, and I went to a wedding show in Milwaukee. It was…okay. I have a lot of my vendors booked so I only really looked for centerpiece and flower ideas. We were only there for about an hour and a half and then we stopped to get lunch before Megan headed home.

I was so tired when I got home, I started to catch up on blogs but ended up taking a nap instead. I never take naps haha. It was nice but they always throw my day off and now I’m wondering if I’m starting to get sick :/ I really hope not because I finally got back into the workout thing and made it to the gym Monday through Friday this past week! And I can’t wait to go back, who ever thought I would willingly set my alarm for 5:30 to go workout?!? I do love it though, I make myself go to bed around 930 and I’m never really tired during the day…and I feel good, what’s not to love?

Now it’s time to Skype with the hunny, lets hope it works tonight 🙂
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

