Wedding Wednesday

25 Nov

I am so excited to do these posts on Wednesdays!!

Eric and I have pretty much decided on June 11th, 2011 as our wedding date, just waiting for him to get to his unit so he can request leave or do whatever it is he needs to do. Because that is 199 days away from today we need to figure out and plan a lot of things very quickly.  Yikes! I’m excited though and I took an event planning class in college so this is right up my alley, just on a much larger scale.

These are going to be the two main colors but I am looking at doing a champagne or gold-ish color for my bridesmaid dresses.  

Some input I’ve gotten from my girls is strapless and knee-length so I am going to look for something like this.

For now I am working on putting together our guest list, which is taking forever and quickly approaching 300. Again, yikes! Hopefully we can get our list figured out soon because with the holidays coming up December is going to fly by and our save the dates will need to be out soon. I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and gets to eat lots of yummy food!

2 Responses to “Wedding Wednesday”

  1. Chantal November 25, 2010 at 4:59 am #

    My wedding was June 1! It's a good month! I had knee length bridesmaid dresses, they went well with the season.

  2. Stacy November 27, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    Horray! We can share wedding planning stories!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

