I Love This Month

1 Oct

It’s October, finally, which means Eric comes home this month.  I am beyond excited about this and I think my days seem to be moving so slow because I fill almost every moment thinking about how amazing it’s going to be having him home again. September was by far the slowest month, but I think part of that has to do with the long days at the Y and all of the drama that came up in the few weeks I was back.

When Eric left in April it felt like October would never get here.  A whole summer had to go by before he was home again. I would have to finish at the Y, start my summer at the beach, finish my summer at the beach and figure out what to do after that before he would be back here. That felt like a whole lot of things to do while he was gone. But, we’ve made it (almost) and I can’t wait to spend more than a short 48 hours with him 🙂

I mentioned in an earlier post this week that I am participating in NaNoWriMo this year (more information here) and I’ve spent quite a few hours this week getting ready.  I started off the week planning to write a love story based loosely around Eric and I but I’m not sure how much I want to do that anymore.  I’m having a hard time separating myself from the main character and I don’t think I can write a good novel based around me.  Instead I am working on something that came about from the recent rise in teenage suicides linked to bullying about sexual orientation. I can’t wait for November 1st to get here so I can just start writing. I hope I can be a rockstar like Chantal over at A Blog a Day While You’re Away, she participated in and won NaNoWriMo 2009! And now she is working on publishing her novel, how awesome is that!?

I’m a little sad I’m not in Eau Claire this weekend for Homecoming, who wouldn’t love a weekend filled with friends and drinking all day? Hahaha, only in Wisconsin.  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

3 Responses to “I Love This Month”

  1. Rebekah October 2, 2010 at 12:03 am #

    Hello! I'm over from Saturday around the World at Amanda and Don's! Can I just say that I love the quote in your header? Because I do. I hope the rest of the days fly by for you until Eric comes home!

  2. blisschic October 3, 2010 at 4:35 am #

    greetings from singapore. am visiting from Amanda and Don's Saturday Around the World too! by the way, congrats! you must be heaving a sigh of relief that Eric is finally coming back… after 6mths of long distance relationship. i studied in UB, Buffalo for a semester back in 2008 and gosh, that was such a trying time for both my boyfriend and me because we were miles apart. plus, that was the starting of our relationship so i do understand the challenges of a LDR. Anyhow, good for u that he's coming back :)bet you are planning lots of surprises now!

  3. Katerina October 4, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Hello from Australia! I am visiting from Amanda & Don's "Saturday Around The World".Cool blog!It seems that exciting time is coming to you! It would have been hard to be apart for that long.I wish you all the best and good luck!Will be looking forward to more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

