30 Days of Me – Day 25

14 Sep

Your Day In Great Detail

I woke up this morning around 815 before my alarm went off because I got to bed early last night and had over 9 wonderful hours of sleep.  I had some Special K Red Berries and a yogurt for breakfast and then went back upstairs to check facebook/email/blogger, etc.  Eric and I got to text back and forth for a bit while I got ready for work.  I guarded at the Y from 11-330 and it was a pretty slow day.  The Y “employs” people on work release from jail and there is this guy I’ve never seen before working in the pool and when he went to talk to me..oh my goodness.  That man is missing teeth and sounds like he did more than his fair of drugs, yikes!

I brought a yummy peanut butter and jelly sandwich and my daily Coke Zero to work today because I ran and then lifted after my shift.  I worked out for about an hour and then changed back into my guard suit to teach a swim lesson.  In the past year or so I’ve only subbed for lessons and haven’t actually had a class of my own so it was so nice tonight to finally have my own class again.  My boss didn’t want anyone teaching lessons that isn’t WSI certified but she’s kind of in a bind (and I am a stellar instructor with lots of experience haha).  I am teaching a level 1 pre-school aged class and my kids are crazy.  They are fun though and one even gave me a hug after class, it was so cute!  I thought the 45 minutes would go slow but it flew by and I didn’t even get the chance to do everything I wanted to get done, but that’s a good thing because I’ve had classes where we get through everything and still have 15 minutes left to fill.

I was on my way home from work when I got a call from my mom saying her and my dad were meeting some family friends out so they wouldn’t be home when I got home.  Well I was exhausted from working out and kind of tired from working so I had some Special K for dinner again.  Afterward I talked to Eric on the phone for a while and then him and I skyped for about a half hour.  God I miss that man! Now I am sitting here typing this up and going to head to bed soon.  I hope everyone had a great start to their week!

Leave a Reply

