30 Days of Me – Day 18

7 Sep

Whatever Tickles Your Fancy

It’s Monday night!  You know what that means??  I am done working at the beach!!  I’m going to miss the 40 hours a week and the good pay but HELL YES for being finished for the season…and forever.  I said last year that I wouldn’t be coming back but life took a not so pretty turn and I couldn’t find a “real” job.  This time next year I am hoping to be somewhere very very different in life 🙂

Sadly I only have tomorrow off before returning to the hell-hole known as the YMCA.  I’m only working two hours there this week, haha I know..two whole hours, but I am spending Thursday and Friday working at Parkside doing something like sitting at a table to get students signed up for something. 

Even though I had to work all weekend I had an amazing Sunday night skyping with Eric.  We talked for over two hours and I got to see his handsome face.  Well, sort of, it was kind of bad lighting haha.  But, if he phases up soon and things work out I might be going down there in two weeks!  Whoo!

I know I said in an earlier post that I was going to start P90X up again but, wow, I failed.  I did it for a week and decided that I don’t have the time for it.  So instead I’ve started running and lifting at the gym again.  I get a free membership for working there and now that I’ll be back pretty much Monday through Friday I figured it would be easier to just work out right before or after work. 

Well this has been quite the random rambling so I will end here, I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend and enjoys their short week!

Leave a Reply

