30 Days of Me – Day 6

25 Aug

Whatever Tickles Your Fancy

I feel like I have so much to write about!  First, I’m totally cheating and scheduling these 30 Days of Me posts way in advance.  So this one is being written about 5 days before it actually gets posted.

I have totally fallen off of the working out bandwagon, and I hit the ground hard.  I haven’t been to the gym in almost 2 weeks.  Yikes!  It started with me not feeling good for a few days so I decided it would be better for me to rest and get better than stay sick because I was going down to visit Eric and I wanted to be healthy.  Well, I am not a morning person and once I let myself sleep in for a few days I couldn’t make myself get out of bed. I am going to restart my working out goal (working out 5 days a week) and I can’t decide if I want to continue going to the gym or try doing P90X again.  I’m leaning towards P90X because I can get up and do it in the morning or I can wait till after work.  Even though some of the workouts are ridiculously long being able to do them at home saves me time. Working out after work is always hard because I don’t get home until at least 6:30 and I’m on my parents dinner schedule since I live at home.  I also talk to Eric at night so I don’t want to miss out on that 🙂
 
Speaking of talking to Eric, that sadly was on the short side last week.  His bay (is that the right word babe? haha) got into some trouble and they had to clean all week.  Eric had some family drive down to see him and they got their privileges taken away and were told they weren’t allowed to leave post so he was understandably frustrated with that.  (Because I’m scheduling these posts in advance I’m writing this on Friday night and he is waiting to see if they will be allowed to leave Saturday.  Once again he’s cleaning tonight so we only talked for a couple of minutes.  Hopefully he’ll be allowed to leave post and spend time with his family before they head back home)

I had off work on Friday and spent part of my day organizing my scrapbooking supplies.  It may sound lame to you but I love to organize and I love to scrapbook so it was quite the fun afternoon.  Before my stuff was kept in a small plastic bin but I cleared out a few shelves in my closet and moved everything in there.  I love how accessible everything is now!  I think I’ll do my next “whatever” post on the scrapbook I made for Eric because it was my first completed one and I love it! 

That’s all for now, hope everyone is having a good week!

Leave a comment