I’m Still Independent, But…

6 Aug

I have fallen in the love with the best man in the world and he has somehow decided to fall in love with me.  I could not be happier with how things are going right now, even with him so far away.

I’ve always considered myself very independent.  I dated a guy in college who was very “co-dependent” and it just was not for me.  I couldn’t stand how he needed my reassurance, and even when I gave it to him, it still wasn’t enough. 

Eric has changed that in me in a way I never saw coming.  I still consider myself independent, I mean hello, the man left for basic and I didn’t see him for over 2 months and we went 50 days without speaking on the phone. But now I realize that having someone else in my life like that can be a good thing.  A really, really good thing.  Everything about him is just perfect for me, I could not have designed a better man if I tried. 

I was going to write about something else today but I had one of the moments where you just know you’re where you belong in life.  I had a few of those moments in college, just standing in the snow waiting for the bus, but I knew at that moment that’s where I was supposed to be.  Today it was when I was just thinking about Eric, I do that a lot, but it’s not an infatuation this time.  This is true, deep, beautiful love that I have found with him and I know everyone thinks I’m a little crazy but I can’t wait to spend forever with him.

Isn’t he handsome?
One Response to “I’m Still Independent, But…”

  1. Eric August 6, 2010 at 2:30 am #

    damn babe what you just wrote it was like a feeling never before and i love how happy i can make you! your an amazing friend, girlfriend and you will be when your my wife i love you soo much!:)

Leave a Reply

