What A Wednesday

8 Jul

Well I am officially half way to my workout goal for the week!  Breaking things down into smaller parts always seems to make life easier.  Today I had a hard time getting out of bed when my alarm went off at 6:30 but I just reminded myself how much better I feel after working out.  And I do, it is absolutely amazing how I always leave the gym looking forward to coming back the next day (shocker, I know, especially since I just got done working out)

Today was hot at work, I am talking 90 degrees with about a billion percent humidity and absolutely no wind.  The day was going well despite my frizzed out hair but didn’t exactly end on a high note.  I won’t go into details but I’m hoping tomorrow is better.  Getting home from work was a bit interesting because around 4 o’clock some storms rolled through and dumped about 3.5 inches of rain and the road under the interstate was completely underwater, as were the on and off ramps.  Thankfully Doris the Taurus didn’t drown and I made it home in one piece.

I am (hopefully) going to see Eric in August and I CANNOT wait.  I just want to put my arms around him and hug him.  I know it’s only been about a week since I saw him last but man do I miss that boy.  We have been talking every day since he got to AIT, as in we’ve sent about 500 texts in a little over a week between us, and it is making this long distance thing so much easier.  It’s so nice to know how his day went and what he has been up to.  I absolutely stalked his battalion facebook page while he was in basic hoping for pictures and updates but they were few and far between.  I am a very impatient person and the instant communication with him now is great, even when he texts me when he wakes up at 4:30 am his time..and 3:30 my time 🙂

This weekend I am finally going up to the lake!  I can’t believe it’s already July and I have yet to get out on the the jet skis or wakeboard.  My whole fam is going along with my friend Sara and it should be a great weekend.  And, it’s my birthday on Saturday!   So hopefully the weather will cooperate and it will be a beautiful sunny and 85 degree weekend.

Leave a Reply

